Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (11)

Rendezvous with Rama review

Posted : 1 week, 2 days ago on 18 October 2020 06:24 (A review of Rendezvous with Rama)

Enormous, fabulous story! Read ans reread several times. A Masterpiece. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Three Men and a Baby review

Posted : 2 weeks, 3 days ago on 10 October 2020 03:43 (A review of Three Men and a Baby)

This film is only a pale copy of Coline Serreau's film "Trois hommes et un couffin". it does not come close to his ankle even if the original is far from a cinematographic masterpiece. A big 1/10 for this failed remake.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Rain Man review

Posted : 2 weeks, 3 days ago on 10 October 2020 03:30 (A review of Rain Man)

Great interpretation of Dustin Hoffman; alas, the presence of Tom Cruise is unbearable to me.Sad..................................................................................................................................................................................................


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Le Chat review

Posted : 2 weeks, 4 days ago on 10 October 2020 12:17 (A review of Le Chat)

Le Chat is a 1971 French-language drama film directed by Pierre Granier-Deferre and based on Georges Simenon's 1967 novel The Cat (Le chat). It recounts the story of an elderly married couple, Julien Bouin, a former typographist, and his wife Clemence, who used to perform in a circus, who have been loathing each other for years. They hardly talk to each other in their small house, soon to be demolished. Their only form of communication being occasional notes on scraps of paper. Greffier's cat being the only one he still gives affection to, the cat becomes the object of Clemence's anger. However, they are soon to understand that they cannot live without each other. The storyline of The Cat is speculated to have originated from Georges Simenon, difficult relationship with his mother.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Chaplin review

Posted : 2 weeks, 4 days ago on 9 October 2020 01:49 (A review of Chaplin)

When I saw this film for the first time, I was pleasantly surprised by the remarkable interpretation of Robert Downey Jr. He fits perfectly in the skin of Chaplin as actor but also the man. For once for a long time an actor largely deserved his Oscar. As for the anecdote of the Oscar to the real Chaplin "for the whole of his career", I admit that in his place, I would have refused it (but I am not him ...), because we does not expel a genius who, through his work and his films, helped poor people to forget a little about their misfortunes during the great depression. Through laughter or even tears (for some serious films), Chaplin was a benefactor. This ba ***** .... JE Hoover took personal revenge on it because he hated him and stole everything from this great man, the greatest actor of the 20th century. To come back to the film, I watch it again from time to time with great pleasure.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Good Will Hunting (1997) review

Posted : 3 weeks, 1 day ago on 5 October 2020 08:21 (A review of Good Will Hunting (1997))

It's the only movie I didn't like with Robin Williams, because I don't like Matt Damon But it's only my opinion...


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Time Machine (2002) review

Posted : 4 weeks, 1 day ago on 29 September 2020 05:35 (A review of The Time Machine (2002))

I much prefer the version with Rod Taylor, which better respects the novel by HG Wells. In the synopsis of the 2002 version, the hero is said to be "propelled" into the 21st century. If we pay attention, we will see that the machine's counter indicates the year 800,000 at least where it meets the Eloys.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

2012 review

Posted : 4 weeks, 1 day ago on 28 September 2020 09:41 (A review of 2012)

Unbelievable, the number of times "the hero" manages to get out of it ... Only the explosion of the super-volcano in Yellowstone should have killed them dead with its shock wave. So the rest is pure nonsense.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Les Misérables (1934) review

Posted : 1 month, 4 weeks ago on 30 August 2020 05:34 (A review of Les Misérables (1934))

I will say that it is the second best version after the one with Jean Gabin. This film is a true masterpiece after the triumph of Victor Hugo's novel. Until the last sentence of the film, the spectator is held in suspense by the magnificence of the actors and this great story.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Les Misérables review

Posted : 1 month, 4 weeks ago on 30 August 2020 05:29 (A review of Les Misérables)

Best version of all times. The version with Harry Baur in second place. (1934) the last American version is strongly truncated.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »